A Publication of World Association of Laparoscopic Surgeons (WALS),
Nigeria Chapter
Tell a Friend

Tropical Journal of Laparo Endoscopy TJLE, publishes original articles basic science and technical topics in the field involved with laparoendoscopic surgery. The journal seeks to advance understanding and practice of minimally invasive, image-guide surgery by providing a forum for all relevant disciplines and by promoting the exchange of information and ideas across specialities.

The statements, opinions, conclusions and rcommendations contained in our journals are solely those of the authors advertisers and are not those of the publisher, editor, or editorial board of TJLE, Tropical Journal of Laparo Endoscopy.

Advertising appearing in TJLE does not constitute a guarantee or endorsement of the product nor claims made by the manufacturer. References to a product within a paper published by TJLE  does not constitute a guarantee or endorsement of the product nor claims made by the manufacturer. Authors may cite dosages, products, companies or services based on clinical research and experience. No responsibility is assumed for the advice and information contained in TJLE. The publisher makes no warranty, expressed or implied, with respect to material contained herein. Readers should consult the manufacturer's complete prescribing information before administering any drug.

We strongly encourage abstract submissions for presentation to this newly launched Journal. Abstracts can be submitted online. Admissible for presentation are abstracts related to  thoracoscopy, laparoscopy, endoscopy, hybrid laparoscopy-endovascular techniques and any other minimally invasive procedure. For more information, visit the Instruction for Author section.


Editorial Office:
c/o Midland Fertility/ Minimal Acesss Surgery Centre
11. Kano Road , Adewole Estate, P.O. BOX 13862.
Ilorin. Kwara State
Email: tropjlap@yahoo.com
Tel: +234 80 37252959
Copyright © Tropical Journal of Laparo Endoscopy  2014

Editor in Chief
Prof A.A.G. Jimoh (Ilorin)

Associate Editor
Dr Nkom (Abeokuta)

Editorial Members
Dr Onuh (Abuja)
Dr A.B. Olokoba (Ilorin)
Prof Arigbabu (Ife)
Dr Patrick Adegun (Ado-Ekiti)
Prof Spencer Efem (Calabar)
Dr Yakasai I. (Kano)
Dr Efetie E. (Abuja)

Consulting Editors
Dr Shabeer Ahmed (India)
Dr Irada Ibrahim (Canada)
Dr Christofferson (Denmark)
Dr I. Bolaji (U.K.)
Prof R.K Mishra (India)